Skip to main content

Open Educational Resources (OER): Business & Marketing

This guide provides resources and tools for faculty wishing to implement open education resources (OER) in their courses.

Open Textbook Examples

Introduction to Business textbook cover image
Introduction to Business
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/introbusinesswmopen/

Principles of Marketing textbook cover image
Principles of Marketing
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/marketingxcandelaxspring2016/

Introduction to Computer Applications and Concepts textbook
Introduction to Computer Applications and Concepts
Full text: http://courses.lumenlearning.com/computerapps/

Business Writing textbook cover image
Business Writing
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/englishforbusiness/ 

saylor.org logo
Business Law and the Legal Environment
Full text: http://www.saylor.org/site/textbooks/
Business%20Law%20and%20the%20Legal%20Environment.pdf

The Legal and Ethical Environment of Business textbook cover image
The Legal and Ethical Environment of Business
Full text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/the-legal-and-ethical-environment-of-business/view 


NOTE: There are several other Business related texts available through the Lumen Learning catalog at http://courses.candelalearning.com/catalog/lumen

Additional Course Materials for Business & Marketing

Below are OER collections containing a variety of Business and Marketing related course materials (e.g., readings, quizzes, simulations, assignments, and more). Since Business and Marketing encompass a variety of subject areas, you can search the following OER collections using keywords related to your specific courses.

Search OER Commons for Communication Studies course materials
Search OER Commons using keywords related to your specific courses.
Link: http://www.oercommons.org/

 

Search MERLOT for Communication Studies OER
Search MERLOT using keywords related to your specific courses.
Link: http://www.merlot.org/merlot/advSearchMaterials.htm


SEARCH TIP: OER Commons and Merlot allow you to further limit results by sub-disciplines and material type.