Database by Subject

This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective. Coverage is 1985 to present.

Consists of nearly 3000 international business periodicals offering in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Includes information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Includes peer reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal. Coverage is from 1971 to current.

Includes full text articles ranging from current news to professional and academic journals covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day. Subjects covered include: auditing, finance, financial governance & institutions, insurance, investment, real estate, and risk management.

Provides information about business and finance across Asia and Europe, from academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

Contains the full text of articles from more than 510 business magazines and scholarly journals dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

Includes articles about business, management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business from scholarly, trade, and newspaper publications. Also contains company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, and market research reports.

Includes: Hoover’s Company Profiles which covers global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, and officers; OxResearch which has articles covering regional economic and political developments; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports which provides global industries in depth; and Snapshots which are market research overviews on industries and countries. Coverage: 1986 - current

Includes full text articles from scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and general interest magazines covering business, economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, accounting, and finance.

Provides full-text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.

Includes full text of books about technology, game programming, networks, web development and applications, digital media, and engineering.