Research Guides: Respiratory Therapy: Articles (Journals & Periodicals)

Periodicals List

This is a list of journals and periodicals that directly relate to respiratory therapy. Some will require you to log in with your Mt. SAC portal account. If you would like to search across multiple journals, please see the list of recommended databases below.

Chest
The official publication of the American College of Chest Physicians®, this journal features peer-reviewed, cutting-edge original research in the multidisciplinary specialties of chest medicine: pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine; thoracic surgery; cardiorespiratory interactions; and related disciplines.

Clinical Pulmonary Medicine
Critical Care Medicine
European Respiratory Journal
Intensive Care Medicine
Journal of Aerosol Medicine and Pulmonary Drug Delivery
Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology
Journal of Asthma
Journal of Respiratory Diseases
Pediatric Pulmonology
Thorax
Respiratory Care
The official science journal of the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC).

Recommended Databases

CINAHL Plus
CINAHL (Current Indexing to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) contains the full text of journal articles including legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Health & Medical Collection
Includes full-text articles from clinical research, consumer, and health administration publications in anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, microbiology, immunology, pathology, communicable diseases, psychiatry, gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, pediatrics, and geriatrics.
MEDLINE
Provides citations from over 4,800 current journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more created by the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed
PubMed comprises over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Research Library: Health & Medicine
Includes full text articles from scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and general interest magazines covering medical science, nursing, allied health, public health, and pharmacology.