Skip to main content
search-star SEARCH closed captions from US TV News shows
play-framed VIEW clips from 3,163,000 shows since 2009
quote SHARE custom show clips and track their popularity
email BORROW a USB flash drive of any full show
Latest news from the last hour:
Texas faces a tragic death toll of 104 due to catastrophic flooding, with ongoing searches for survivors, including 27 children and counselors missing from Camp Mystic. In political news, Trump threatens new tariffs and extends the deadline for trade discussions to August 1, as tensions with certain countries rise. Meanwhile, questions arise regarding flood alerts and evacuation procedures, amid discussions on climate change following the disaster.

Special Collections

Third Eye: Internet Archive TV News chyrons API
Third Eye: Internet Archive TV News chyrons API
collection
0
ITEMS
92,398
VIEWS
collection

eye 92,398

The TV News Archive 's Third Eye project captures the chyrons –or narrative text–that appear on the lower third of TV news screens and turns them into downloadable data and a Mastodon feed for research, journalism, online tools, and other projects. At project launch (September 2017) we are collecting chyrons from BBC News, CNN, Fox News, and MSNBC–more than four million collected over just two weeks. Chyrons have public value because: Breaking news often appears on chyrons before TV...
Topics: TV News, television, OCR, chyrons, third eye
Trump Archive
Trump Archive
collection
2,927
ITEMS
1.4M
VIEWS
collection

eye 1.4M

The Trump Archive collects TV news shows containing debates, speeches, interviews rallies, and other reporting related to Donald Trump, before his first presidency and throughout subsequent years. The Trump Archive launched in January 2017 . Largely curated by hand, these evolving non-commercial, searchable collections are designed to preserve the historical record for posterity. The Internet Archive’s Terms of Use require that users make use of the Internet Archive's collections at their own...
Topic: trump
Understanding 9/11: A Television News Archive
Understanding 9/11: A Television News Archive
collection
5,185
ITEMS
7.9M
VIEWS
by Internet Archive
collection

eye 7.9M

The 9/11 Television News Archive is a library of news coverage of the events of 9/11/2001 and their aftermath as presented by U.S. and international broadcasters. A resource for scholars, journalists, and the public, it presents one week of news broadcasts for study, research and analysis. Television is our pre-eminent medium of information, entertainment and persuasion, but until now it has not been a medium of record. This Archive attempts to address this gap by making TV news coverage of...
Topics: september 11, 911, 9/11
Fact Checked
Fact Checked
collection
2,610
ITEMS
1.4M
VIEWS
collection

eye 1.4M

A collection of TV news clips that have been fact checked by FactCheck.org, PolitiFact, The Washington Post's Fact Checker, or select other fact checking organizations.  Downloadable table with fact checks organized by topic, date, and fact check sources   here . p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; color: #454545}  
January 6 Committee
January 6 Committee
collection
17
ITEMS
10,681
VIEWS
collection

eye 10,681

This collection presents television related to the U.S. House of Representatives Select Committee to Investigate the January 6th Attack on the United States Capitol .

Visualizations and Press

Washington Post - With Iran coverage, Fox hosts gave Trump advice, support and platform
Washington Post - With Iran coverage, Fox hosts gave Trump advice, support and platform
collection
0
ITEMS
0
VIEWS
by Jeremy Barr
collection

eye 0

Snopes - Did Fox News add 'fake cheering' sounds to Trump's Army anniversary parade speech?
Snopes - Did Fox News add 'fake cheering' sounds to Trump's Army anniversary parade speech?
collection
0
ITEMS
0
VIEWS
by Jordan Liles
collection

eye 0

Snopes - Fact Check: Yes, video shows Trump stumbling up steps to Air Force One
Snopes - Fact Check: Yes, video shows Trump stumbling up steps to Air Force One
collection
0
ITEMS
0
VIEWS
by Jordan Liles
collection

eye 0

GDELT - Story Segmentation Of TV News: Comparing A Week Of Evening News Human Segmentation With...
GDELT - Story Segmentation Of TV News: Comparing A Week Of Evening News Human Segmentation With...
collection
0
ITEMS
0
VIEWS
by Kalev Leetaru
collection

eye 0

GDELT - A First Glimpse Of Using Language Detection To Identify Language Examples From The TV News...
GDELT - A First Glimpse Of Using Language Detection To Identify Language Examples From The TV News...
collection
0
ITEMS
0
VIEWS
by Kalev Leetaru
collection

eye 0

Recent Quotes

Fox News West
Fox News Live : FOXNEWSW : January 1, 2025 7:00am-8:00am PST
Fox News Live : FOXNEWSW : January 1, 2025 7:00am-8:00am PST
by FOXNEWSW
quote

eye 1

favorite 0

quote 2

shouldn't. the only time is later down the road when the prosecutor's office at the federal level, state level are deciding what to charge these people with, this person or these people with. >> molly and bobby, stay there for a second. let's bring in david spunt. he and griff general kins are able to report the suspect drove a truck with a texas license plate that came through eagle pass, texas, two days ago. david, what else do you know about this vehicle? >> so we're hearing that the vehicle was traced to coming across from mexico into united states at eagle pass, texas two days ago. to be clear, we don't 100% know that this man. we do know the suspect was a man. was the person driving that crossed the border. that is unclear at this point. we just know that the actual license plate was picked up by a reader at a border crossing. this is per two federal law enforcement sources to fox news, that it was picked up crossing at that border station in eagle

shouldn't. the only time is later down the road when the prosecutor's office at the federal level, state level are deciding what to charge these people with, this person or these people with. >> molly and bobby, stay there for a second. let's bring in david spunt. he and griff general kins are able to report the suspect drove a truck with a texas license plate that came through eagle pass, texas, two days ago. david, what else do you know about this vehicle? >> so...
Source: https://www.factcheck.org/issue/immigration/feed/
KGO (ABC)
Jimmy Kimmel Live : KGO : March 16, 2016 11:35pm-12:38am PDT
Jimmy Kimmel Live : KGO : March 16, 2016 11:35pm-12:38am PDT
by KGO
quote

eye 8

favorite 0

quote 1

you're back! freeze it from discover. get it at discover.com. and save on early birds 'till- this 1pm.rday! like 40 to 60% off dresses. save on sport shirts and knit tops for him. and on all cookware and food prep. everyone get kohl's cash too!

you're back! freeze it from discover. get it at discover.com. and save on early birds 'till- this 1pm.rday! like 40 to 60% off dresses. save on sport shirts and knit tops for him. and on all cookware and food prep. everyone get kohl's cash too!
Source: https://archive.org/search?query=Jimmy+Kimmel+Live+KGO+Archive.org+March+2016&sort=title
WJZ (CBS)
CBS This Morning : WJZ : January 31, 2013 7:00am-9:00am EST
CBS This Morning : WJZ : January 31, 2013 7:00am-9:00am EST
by WJZ
quote

eye 6

favorite 0

quote 1

...george size. (sighs contentedly) (snoring) huh? oh! huh? (chuckles) george had gotten his wish. his apartment was the perfect size for a monkey. now he just needed the cake and decorations. (laughing) the man's car was george-sized, too. this was the best. (chuckles) (chatters greeting) heya, george. it was a george-sized world, but now the people were too big. (chatters farewell)

...george size. (sighs contentedly) (snoring) huh? oh! huh? (chuckles) george had gotten his wish. his apartment was the perfect size for a monkey. now he just needed the cake and decorations. (laughing) the man's car was george-sized, too. this was the best. (chuckles) (chatters greeting) heya, george. it was a george-sized world, but now the people were too big. (chatters farewell)
Source: https://www.google.com/url?q=https://archive.org/details/WJZ_20130131_120000_CBS_This_Morning&sa=U&ved=2ahUKEwi8iYS-j5yOAxX3vokEHdsXOQwQr4kDegQIGBAA&usg=AOvVaw1FCsER8LpS5LOev9NfgTj3
Fox News West
America's Newsroom : FOXNEWSW : June 30, 2025 7:00am-8:00am PDT
America's Newsroom : FOXNEWSW : June 30, 2025 7:00am-8:00am PDT
by FOXNEWSW
quote

eye 185

favorite 0

quote 1

the l.a. chargers, is named in new court documents that allege harbaugh created an environment that allowed for the hack. matthews weiss, a former assistant coach, has been indicted on dozens of federal charges by hacking into females accounts and downloading explicit photos. he has pled not guilty. when weiss was charged his former boss was not named. now attorneys representing the young women who were hacked are naming and blaming harbaugh for the hack writing in part leadership at the highest levels knew of these threats or deliberately ignored them. prioritizing athletic prestige and profit over the safety and dignity of students. when the scandal first broke earlier this year harbaugh said he was in shock. attorneys for the girls hacked say they allowed weiss to coach

the l.a. chargers, is named in new court documents that allege harbaugh created an environment that allowed for the hack. matthews weiss, a former assistant coach, has been indicted on dozens of federal charges by hacking into females accounts and downloading explicit photos. he has pled not guilty. when weiss was charged his former boss was not named. now attorneys representing the young women who were hacked are naming and blaming harbaugh for the hack writing in part leadership at the...
Source: https://www.elevenwarriors.com/forum/college-sports/2025/06/156688/ttun-scandal-cccvi
KDTV (Univision)
Noticias 14 : KDTV : June 24, 2011 6:00pm-6:30pm PDT
Noticias 14 : KDTV : June 24, 2011 6:00pm-6:30pm PDT
by KDTV
quote

eye 2

favorite 0

quote 1

para el jugador y su familia , . >> la aerolínea permitio volar a otro de raza blanca . >> la familia, no se da por vencida en la búsqueda de michelle lee . >> la zona es peinada de las 8 de la mañana a las 5 de la tarde . >> solo tiene que vestir roipa cómoda y ser mayor de 18 . >> las autoridades identifican a un joven la víctima es de origen latino . >> gracias .

para el jugador y su familia , . >> la aerolínea permitio volar a otro de raza blanca . >> la familia, no se da por vencida en la búsqueda de michelle lee . >> la zona es peinada de las 8 de la mañana a las 5 de la tarde . >> solo tiene que vestir roipa cómoda y ser mayor de 18 . >> las autoridades identifican a un joven la víctima es de origen latino . >>...
Source: https://www.internetarchive.org/details/tv?time=201106&q=su%20familia

Trending Yesterday

Deutsche Welle - English
DW News : DW : July 8, 2025 1:00am-1:16am CEST
DW News : DW : July 8, 2025 1:00am-1:16am CEST
tv

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 0

Topic: HOUSE

Topic: HOUSE
Topics: house, washington dc, kenya, washington, donald trump, trump, japan
Press TV (Iran)
SPOTLIGHT : PRESSTV : July 7, 2025 10:02pm-10:31pm IRST
SPOTLIGHT : PRESSTV : July 7, 2025 10:02pm-10:31pm IRST
tv

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 0

Topic: NETANYAHU

Topic: NETANYAHU
Topics: iran, israel, trump, netanyahu, gaza, hamas, khalid, ghazza, donald trump, sad nemer, nemer,...
Press TV (Iran)
World News in Full : PRESSTV : July 8, 2025 2:30am-3:03am IRST
World News in Full : PRESSTV : July 8, 2025 2:30am-3:03am IRST
tv

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 0

Topic: ISRAEL

Topic: ISRAEL
Topics: israel, gaza, iran, un, lebanon, yemen, tehran, washington, gaza city, palestine, london, trump,...
CSPAN3
The Presidency : CSPAN3 : July 7, 2025 3:34pm-4:32pm EDT
The Presidency : CSPAN3 : July 7, 2025 3:34pm-4:32pm EDT
tv

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 0

Topic: WHITE HOUSE

Topic: WHITE HOUSE
Topics: white house, turkey, jefferson, monticello, washington, thomas jefferson, reagan, kentucky, henry...
Espreso TV
ESPRESO : July 7, 2025 11:00am-11:31am EEST
ESPRESO : July 7, 2025 11:00am-11:31am EEST
tv

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 0

Topic: PUTIN

Topic: PUTIN
Topics: ukraine, russia, putin, trump, china, europe, nato, state emergency service, espresso tv,...

Recent Factchecks

CSPAN
President Trump Hosts Roundtable Discussion on Immigration at New Florida Detention Facility : CSPAN : July 1, 2025 11:44am-12:58pm EDT
President Trump Hosts Roundtable Discussion on Immigration at New Florida Detention Facility : CSPAN : July 1, 2025 11:44am-12:58pm EDT
Check

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 4

Topics: ‘illegal alien’ costs, $70,000 Each, Immigration
[LIVE] President Trump speaks at a roundtable discussion on immigration policy in Ochopee, Florida, site of the new "Alligator Alcatraz" detention facility for undocumented migrants. Sponsor: White House

Topics: ‘illegal alien’ costs, $70,000 Each, Immigration[LIVE] President Trump speaks at a roundtable discussion on immigration policy in Ochopee, Florida, site of the new "Alligator Alcatraz" detention facility for undocumented migrants. Sponsor: White House
Topic: ‘illegal alien’ costs, $70,000 Each, Immigration
FOX Business
Sunday Morning Futures With Maria Bartiromo : FBC : June 29, 2025 11:00am-12:00pm EDT
Sunday Morning Futures With Maria Bartiromo : FBC : June 29, 2025 11:00am-12:00pm EDT
Check

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 2

Topics: Social Security, Taxes, Proposed Budget Bill
Analysis of recent economic developments and interviews with business leaders and newsmakers.

Topics: Social Security, Taxes, Proposed Budget BillAnalysis of recent economic developments and interviews with business leaders and newsmakers.
Topic: Social Security, Taxes, Proposed Budget Bill
KNTV (NBC)
Meet the Press : KNTV : June 29, 2025 8:00am-9:00am PDT
Meet the Press : KNTV : June 29, 2025 8:00am-9:00am PDT
Check

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 1

Topics: Republican Budget Bill, Taxes, $10,000 Income Increase
Interviews with public figures and those making news, setting the political agenda and spotlighting the impact Washington decision-making has on Americans.

Topics: Republican Budget Bill, Taxes, $10,000 Income IncreaseInterviews with public figures and those making news, setting the political agenda and spotlighting the impact Washington decision-making has on Americans.
Topic: Republican Budget Bill, Taxes, $10,000 Income Increase
CSPAN
President Trump Hosts Rwandan & Congolese Foreign Ministers in Oval Office : CSPAN : June 27, 2025 4:05pm-4:56pm EDT
President Trump Hosts Rwandan & Congolese Foreign Ministers in Oval Office : CSPAN : June 27, 2025 4:05pm-4:56pm EDT
Check

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 1

Topics: Budget Bill, 68% Tax Increase
[LIVE] President Trump hosts the foreign ministers of Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of the Congo in the Oval Office, following their signing of a peace accord between their two countries. Sponsor: White House

Topics: Budget Bill, 68% Tax Increase[LIVE] President Trump hosts the foreign ministers of Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of the Congo in the Oval Office, following their signing of a peace accord between their two countries. Sponsor: White House
Topic: Budget Bill, 68% Tax Increase
CSPAN
President Trump & Justice Department Officials Celebrate Supreme Court Ruling : CSPAN : June 27, 2025 2:31pm-3:29pm EDT
President Trump & Justice Department Officials Celebrate Supreme Court Ruling : CSPAN : June 27, 2025 2:31pm-3:29pm EDT
Check

eye 0

favorite 0

quote 1

Topics: Budget Bill, 68% Tax Increase
President Trump was joined in the White House's briefing room by Attorney General Pam Bondi and Deputy Attorney General Todd Blanche to deliver remarks celebrating the Supreme Court's ruling that federal judges could no longer issue sweeping, nationwide rulings in cases challenging Executive Branch policies, like those enacted by the Trump administration in areas like birthright citizenship. President Trump said the ruling was critical as his administration moved forward with some of its biggest priorities, including on immigration. Ms. Bondi said a final decision on the legal merits of President Trump's efforts to end birthright citizenship would likely come in the Supreme Court's next term. President Trump also answered reporter questions on a variety of other topics, including an upcoming deadline for trade and tariff talks with other countries. Sponsor: White House

Topics: Budget Bill, 68% Tax IncreasePresident Trump was joined in the White House's briefing room by Attorney General Pam Bondi and Deputy Attorney General Todd Blanche to deliver remarks celebrating the Supreme Court's ruling that federal judges could no longer issue sweeping, nationwide rulings in cases challenging Executive Branch policies, like those enacted by the Trump administration in areas like birthright citizenship. President Trump said the ruling was critical as his administration...
Topic: Budget Bill, 68% Tax Increase