This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It also includes magazines and newspaper articles. You can limit your search by date. Coverage varies from journal to journal.
Delivers access to high-quality and comprehensive information in the Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools that students need to consult when conducting thorough research—all from one resource.
Includes streaming full-length videos and video clips covering anthropology, area studies, arts and architecture, biology, business and economics, careers and job search, communication, computers and technology, criminal justice, earth science, education, English and language arts, environmental science, family and consumer sciences, geography, guidance and counseling, health and medicine, history, mathematics, music and dance, philosophy and religion, physical science, political science, psychology, sociology, technical education, and world languages.
Cross searches the full text of more than one hundred encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources covering arts and humanities, biography and genealogy, business, careers, education, literature, history, philosophy, information industry, law, government, medicine and health, multicultural studies, countries, religion, science, social studies, sports, technology, and women’s studies.
Provides a concise summary of issues and controversies in today's news, covering business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Each entry includes historical background on the issues and a synopsis of all sides of the debate. Also includes editorial cartoons and statistics.
Provides full text to an archive of scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines such as ethnic studies, social sciences, art, business, economics, history, sciences, math, area studies, and language and literature.
Provides full text access to five major US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Coverage: 1980 – current.
Contains full-text to newspapers, news websites and blogs from throughout the world as well as local news such as the San Gabriel Valley Tribune and the Pasadena Star News, regional, and national news. Also includes the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Boston Globe, USA Today, and The Sentinel.
It offers full-text current and archival articles from 600+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
Includes full text articles from scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and general interest magazines covering business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, and arts.
Provides indexing and full text articles from both the popular press and peer-reviewed journals. Some of the subjects covered include: antiques, arts, business, computers, crafts, dance, drama, education, entertainment, fashion, fiction, film and television, food, recipes & cooking, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation and travel.
Each 200-page volume provides comprehensive, balanced coverage of an issue of importance in modern society. Each volume contains 35-45 notable documents and articles (complete or abstracted) from highly respected periodicals and media outlets. In addition, the Preface introduces the reader to the topic and 5-6 chapters within the text provide readers with thoughtful guidance on how to approach a particular aspect of the topic.