Collection of full-text reference books, fiction and nonfiction books (including children and young adult), and books covering arts, architecture, biographies, business and economics, computer science, education, engineering and technology, health and medicine, history, law, language learning, literature and criticism, mathematics, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, sciences, self-help and family, and social sciences.
Cross searches the full text of more than one hundred encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources covering arts and humanities, biography and genealogy, business, careers, education, literature, history, philosophy, information industry, law, government, medicine and health, multicultural studies, countries, religion, science, social studies, sports, technology, and women’s studies.
Scholarly art encyclopedia covering both Western and non-Western visual art. It includes full text articles, biographies, bibliographies, timelines, and searchable images. It also includes the Concise Oxford Dictionary of art Terms, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Includes full text articles about composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works of music Includes from Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.
ebrary is NOW: ProQuest Ebook Central! It is a collection of full-text ebooks that can be viewed online or in many cases, downloaded to mobile devices or eReaders. Topics include agriculture, anthropology, education, fine arts, general works, geography, history, language and literature, law, library science, medicine, military science, music, naval science, philosophy, psychology, religion, political science, social sciences, and technology.
A collection of recent (2014 & 2015) downloadable, printable, savable (PDF), & emailable ebooks in the fields of biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth & environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming titles.